Our Senior Leadership Team

President/ CEO

Dave Smith joined Buddy's in 2007 after making a significant financial investment in the firm. Previously, Dave had key roles at private equity-backed firms and most recently, he was the CEO of Mark VII Equipment. Dave has an MBA from Harvard and a BA from Macalester College.

dave@Buddyskitchen.com

VP of Operations

Lyle Horrmann leads our operations group and joined Buddy's in 1994 after a career with Honeywell. Lyle and his wife, Carol, are also shareholders in the firm. Lyle has a BA from Augsburg College.

lyle@buddyskitchen.com

Other Key Employees

Category Management

Airline Industry: Brad Wetherbee brad@buddyskitchen.com
Co-Pack/Convenience Stores: John Mark Reimann jmr@buddyskitchen.com
Vending Industry: Steve Carvel steve@buddyskitchen.com

Production Managers

Duc Truong
duc@buddyskitchen.com
Tom Stadelman
tom@buddyskitchen.com

Food Safety and Quality

Tom Webber
twebber@buddyskitchen.com
Barb Bright
barb@buddyskitchen.com
Chris Fuller
cfuller@buddyskitchen.com

Culinary Development

Carol Horrmann
carol@buddyskitchen.com


Supply Chain

Derek Hoffmann
derek@buddyskitchen.com
Adam Horrmann

Shipping/Receiving

Thuy Nguyen
thuy@buddyskitchen.com

Facility Managment

Jake Graf
jake@buddyskitchen.com

Administration
Kellie Eggerichs Customer Service/Shipping kellie@buddyskitchen.com
Chris Jensen Accounts Payable/Employee Benefits chris@buddyskitchen.com

Buddy's Kitchen has a small but lively management team, and we guarantee our customers a very SENIOR LEVEL of attention throughout the life of our relationship.